Gridview rowupdating dropdownlist findcontrol


06-May-2019 01:52

I have done this many times even i referred to my old project to see what i am doing wrong here but no use.

Hello Tabish82 I am also facing the same problem what did you find solution. i cant use sql datasource for this so i have used reguler population method on server side.

But I have no idea how to get those value when doing Row Editing & Row Updating. Bind Data() End Sub Protected Sub Grid View1_Row Updating(By Val sender As Object, By Val e As Grid View Update Event Args) 'Retrieve the table from the session object.

New Edit Index 'Bind data to the Grid View control. Bind Data() End Sub Private Sub Create Data Table() Dim cmd As New System.

Read() Then Temp Staff Key = reader3("staff_key") If Not Is DBNull(reader3("post_key")) Then Temp Post Key = reader3("post_key") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("roster_key")) Then Temp Roster Key = reader3("roster_key") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("shift_date")) Then Temp Shift Date = Format(reader3("shift_date"), "dd/MM/yyyy") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("start_time")) Then Temp Start Time = Format(reader3("start_time"), "HH:mm") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("end_time")) Then Temp End Time = Format(reader3("end_time"), "HH:mm") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("SL")) Then Temp SL = reader3("SL") Else Temp SL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("VL")) Then Temp VL = reader3("VL") Else Temp VL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("ML")) Then Temp ML = reader3("ML") Else Temp ML = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("PH")) Then Temp PH = reader3("PH") Else Temp PH = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("APH")) Then Temp APH = reader3("APH") Else Temp APH = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("TOIL")) Then Temp TOIL = reader3("TOIL") Else Temp TOIL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("Others")) Then Temp Others = reader3("Others") Else Temp Others = "null" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("shift_type")) Then Temp Shift Type = reader3("shift_type") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("submitted_by")) Then Temp Submitted By = reader3("submitted_by") End If dr = dt.

I have to populate the dropdown control so that in editing the user can select value from the control. JQuery Gantt, JQuery Calendar, Site Minder/AD Authentication, Customizable Languages, Custom Fields, Lucene. Add(New Data Column("Col1_PH", Get Type(String))) dt.



The American television personality & chef is widely known for hosting in which one of the contemporary reporters include Ron Claiborne and many more.… continue reading »


Read more